• Front Stage Music Blog

    Front Stage Music Blog

    Front Stage Music Blog will continue to bring music reviews on your favorite recording artists, along with updates on touring schedules, dates, and news from all your favorite artists, along with Amazon MP3 links.

  • Adam Lambert: The Quest for Platinum

    Adam Lambert: The Quest for Platinum

    Adam Lambert, the successful runner up from American Idol (Season 8) is on a quest for platinum. Adam's debut album "For Year Entertainment" is close to reaching platinum status in the US.

  • Black Sabbath: The Reunion

    Black Sabbath: The Reunion

    Black Sabbath: The Reunion

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Music Review: Britney Spears - Femme Fatale (No Faux Pas)

Britney Mania is about to be unleashed like a circus freak show. Britney Spears new album “Femme Fatale” was just released, which is Ms. Spear’s seventh album. The much anticipated album is considered by many critics as her strongest album to date.

Yes, Britney did it again with Femme Fatale, a nonstop straight forward no holds barred dance album.  The production polished club album smells like fantasy perfume, with deep bass thumping dance songs. Like most of Britney Spears' songs, it is digital techno or as you might now it, modern day disco.

Britney has teamed up with some top industry producers for her latest album. Dr. Luke, Max Martin, will.i.am and Claude Kelly are the producers and songwriters on the latest release. Although Britney does not have any songwriting credits on the album, she does bring her brand and persona to the table. 

Max Martin and Dr. Luke are the executive producers of Femme Fatal, and they both bring their talent and abilities to the album. It is considered by many as one of the most exciting digitally produced album of the year. Will.i.am from the Black Eyed Peas also contributed and produced the song “Big Fat Bass” for the album. 

Femme Fatale (Deluxe) Track Listing:
  • Till The World Ends
  • Hold It Against Me
  • Inside Out
  • I Wanna Go
  • How I Roll
  • (Drop Dead) Beautiful (featuring Sabi)
  • Seal It With a Kiss
  • Big Fat Bass (featuring Will.i.am)
  • Trouble For Me
  • Trip To Your Heart
  • Gasoline
  • Criminal
  • Up N' Down
  • He About To Lose Me
  • Selfish
  • Don't Keep Me Waiting. 
Many critics have criticized the album for being extremely polished, as well as manipulation of Britney Spears vocals. In my opinion it is a straight up dance album, which is what Britney is known for, and is part of the Britney brand. I also believe Femme Fetal is a pause on the stepping stones of something far more critical to come because pole dancing in black garters has become passé and a cliché that has been done from everyone from Madonna and Lady Gaga to Keisha.  

Femme Fatale is not a faux pas for Britney; overall it’s her best album to date, and nothing that is disappointing.  The album will wet the appetite of Spear’s fans, which will start the buzz for Britney Mania, n’est ce pas? After all she is America’s pop princess.

Britney has announced a summer tour in North America to support Femme Fatale. 

By George Luker (C) Copyright 2011 Krule Music


Anonymous said...
May 18, 2011 at 12:04 PM

Britney has been doing good so far, can't say the same about her rivals.

Post a Comment