• Front Stage Music Blog

    Front Stage Music Blog

    Front Stage Music Blog will continue to bring music reviews on your favorite recording artists, along with updates on touring schedules, dates, and news from all your favorite artists, along with Amazon MP3 links.

  • Adam Lambert: The Quest for Platinum

    Adam Lambert: The Quest for Platinum

    Adam Lambert, the successful runner up from American Idol (Season 8) is on a quest for platinum. Adam's debut album "For Year Entertainment" is close to reaching platinum status in the US.

  • Black Sabbath: The Reunion

    Black Sabbath: The Reunion

    Black Sabbath: The Reunion

Monday, May 31, 2010

Music Releases: Clay Aiken Tried & True

New music releases for the week of June 1st. There are not as many releases as usual, but have some potential good releases.


Clay-aiken-tried-and-true-cover-art Clay Aiken (American Idol 2nd place contestant) will release his new album of standards, which is expected to be quite interesting. With songs such as “Can’t Take My Eye’s Off You”, “Suspicious Minds”, and “Crying”.


Other songs from “Tried & True” include Unchained Melody, It’s Only Make Believe, What Kind of Fool Am I, Misty, It’s Impossible, There’s a Kind of Hush, and Moon River (Duet with Vince Gill)


Clay Aiken, was the surprise talent of American Idol season 2, coming in second place. Aiken had proven to be the most successful signed recording artist of season 2 American Idol.


Other music being released this week are

Born Ruffians

Say It

Taio Cruz




Hawthorne Heights Skeletons
Jack Johnson

To The Sea

Tift Merritt

See You On The Moon

The Melvins

The Bride Screamed Murder

Paul Weller Wake Up The Nation
Sleigh Bells


Steve Howe Trio

Travelling (Live)

Setting Sun



Juice Water


Update: Clay Aiken’s Tried and True, is Songs for You. a more detailed review of this amazing new release.


The Steve Howe Trio, would be an interesting release, since it is Jazz music, compared to Howe’s music with Yes.


By George Luker © Copyright 2010 Krule Music Group

Wednesday, May 12, 2010

As I Lay Dying: The Powerless Rise is Released

As I Lay Dying a metalcore band from San Diego released their much anticipated 5th album “The Powerless Rise” from Metal blade records.


The band consisting of Tim Lambesis (Vocals), Jordan Mancino (Drums), Josh Gilbert (Bass), Nick Hipa (Lead Guitar), and Phil Sgrosso (Rhythm Guitar) recorded “The Powerless Rise” between October 2009 and February 2010.

 As I Lay Dying- The Powerless Rise

The end result is a metal album aimed to please all of their fans, and metal fans in general. As I Lay Dying is known for being as Christian band, although you wouldn’t know it from the sound of their music.


The Powerless Rise 

Is available from Amazon at the lowest price of $7.49 for the complete CD.


“The Powerless Rise” was produced by Daniel Castelman and Adam Dutkiewicz, below is the track listing of the new album.


  • "Beyond Our Suffering"
  • "Anodyne Sea"
  • "Without Conclusion"
  • "Parallels"
  • "The Plague"
  • "Anger and Apathy"
  • "Condemned"
  • "Upside Down Kingdom"
  • "Vacancy"
  • "The Only Constant Is Change"
  • "The Blinding of False Light"


As I Lay Dying made their strongest chart listing with their 2007 album “An Ocean Between Us” which peaked at number 8.


As I Lay Dying has already released five albums to date, this is including their newly released “The Powerless Rise”.


Beneath The Encasing of Ashes from 2001 (Debut Album)

Frail Words Collapse (2003)

Shadows Are Security (2005)

An Ocean Between Us (2007)


The band will announce shortly their touring schedule, as they go on the road to promote their newest release “The Powerless Rise”.


By George Luker © Copyright 2010 Krule Music Group